<u>COURT-II</u> Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

<u>Appeal No. 273 of 2014 and</u> <u>Appeal No. 85 of 2014 & IA-155 of 2014</u>

Dated: 9 th March, 2016 Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member In the matter of: <u>Appeal No. 273 of 2014</u>			
Essar Power Gujarat Ltd.		•••	Appellant(s)
Versus			
Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors		•••	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s) :	Mr. Amit Kapur		
Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Suparna Shrivastava fo		-1	
	Mr. M.G. Ramachandran,		
	Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran		
	Mr. Anand K. Ganesan for R-2	2	
Appeal No. 85 of 2014 & IA-155 of 2014			
Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd. & Anr.		•••	Appellant(s)
Versus			
Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr		•••	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s) :	Mr. M.G. Ramachandran		_
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Ms. Suparna Srivastava for R-	1	
	Mr. Amit Kapur		

ORDER

In both these Appeals, being Appeal Nos. 273 of 2014 and 85 of 2014, Ms. Suparna Srivastava, learned counsel for the State Commission, in each appeal, has argued and concluded her arguments.

Learned counsel for the Appellant has also been heard in the rejoinder submissions and has concluded his arguments in the matter.

Though, the relevant parties have filed their respective written submissions in the matter but, again they want to file additional written submissions. The tendency adopted by the learned counsel for the parties in this Appellate Tribunal, nowadays, is that even after concluding their arguments in the matter, they still insisted on filing repeated submissions even though the same have earlier been filed. This tendency delays the pronouncement of the judgment because some parties did not file their respective written submissions within the time prescribed by this Appellate Tribunal. The same are filed till the fag end.

All the parties are again free to file their respective written submissions, as they like, within three days from today.

Judgment is reserved.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member (Justice Surendra Kumar) Judicial Member